May 6th: It’s been a little while (almost a month, in fact) since I last added new content to this blog.

To be perfectly honest, I’ve been procrastinating about it – I just keep pushing the task back.   It’s frustrating for me, but I think that it’s important for my blog to be perfectly honest: if I’m having trouble, then I don’t want to sugarcoat it.

This post is an introduction to the Dual Blog that I am writing with Piers Steel (author of The Procrastination Equation).

He contacted me after reading the first posts on my blog, and we’re now working together to get rid of my procrastination.  I get to be a bit of an example, trying out different anti-procrastination techniques and then we will discuss them.  My perspective is focused on my experiences, and I hope that it’s an interesting read for others who are struggling with Procrastination.

The first “episode” of the blog can be found on the Psychology Today website.

